EaP CSF National Platforms

National Platforms (NPs) are valuable tools facilitating the achievement of the goals of the Eastern Partnership policies in each of the EaP countries. They were created for the purpose of ensuring active involvement of each partner-country’s civil society in the reform process. The NPs are stakeholders in the policy dialogue within their respective countries.

NPs function in all six EaP countries since 2011. Membership in National Platforms is open to all eligible civil society organisations. Within each National Platform, working groups are organized to reflect the working group structure of the whole Forum in order to better follow and influence developments within each working group at the national level. The National Platforms hold regular meetings and annual conferences, where they analyse the role of the Platform and its activities as well as look ahead to future activities.

The linkage between the Steering Committee and the National Platforms is ensured by the National Facilitators, who are elected to this function for a period of two years by the delegation of the respective country. The major tasks of the National Facilitators are to coordinate the activities of the members of the country delegation within the framework of the Forum and to represent them in the Steering Committee.

National Facilitator for Armenia
Lousineh Hakobyan, Europe in Law Association, Armenia
Email: armenia@eap-csf.eu

National Facilitator for Azerbaijan
Shahla Ismayil, Women’s Association for Rational Development (WARD), Azerbaijan
Email: azerbaijan@eap-csf.eu

National Facilitator for Georgia
Natia Kuprashvili, Journalism Resource Center, Georgia
Email: georgia@eap-csf.eu

National Facilitator for Belarus
Mikalai Kvantaliani, Association “New Group”, Belarus
Email: belarus@eap-csf.eu

National Facilitator for Moldova
Adrian Lupusor, Expert-Grup, Moldova
Email: moldova@eap-csf.eu

National Facilitator for Ukraine
Yurii Vdovenko, Center for cross-border cooperation, Ukraine
Email: ukraine@eap-csf.eu


X